Term 3 week 10 Review

In LS1, this term was full of exciting things like Art ,swimming and more

Thinking back on the last few months, I’m so happy about  going to the waipuna conference 

 I’ve been busy with all sorts of subjects, but the best part about Term 3 for me was the art for miss speight Retirement

 

When it comes to reading, my favourite text I read was  changing matter

I most enjoyed the heart  task where I had to do the slides about hearts in reading.

 

Writing was super fun, especially when I got to write a persuasive writing

My favourite task in writing this term was persuasive writing  because if miss tele’a or miss white likes it i could make it into the speech finals

 

In Maths, I especially enjoyed when we learnt about pencil code because we had hard Challenges to see if we could complete the Challenges the Challenges were a house,a car,a flower & you Initial

 

For our special Inquiry experiments, I really enjoyed blobs in a bottle because it was fun and we had a task to Predict what we think will happen

 

In P.E. (Physical Education), I had a blast participating in swimming because I could learn how to swim for example we had to form a circle and hold on to each other tight so if it happens to me or a friend and me or them will form a circle so the can survive if you form a circle you will feel safe and warm it is better to swim in a group then alone

I learnt how to save someone but my swimming Structure told me not to go in the water even if you were a great swimmer because the person drowning will Panic and try to drown you to save them self, 

 

But you know what? I also found some areas where I can get even better. Like in reading the task were awesome fun and creative 

While I loved writing, I’ve noticed I need to work on adding more details 

Maths was interesting, but I want to get better at working alone

In our special projects, I realised I need to work on adding more details

In P.E., I think I could improve, especially in listening to the hpe coach’s instruction before i do it

 

Looking forward to the next term, I’m excited about Film festival and athletics day

 

To sum it up, this term was fun,exciting and I’m thankful for having miss tele’a and miss white as my teacher

Thinking about what I like and what I can improve helps me understand what I need to know what to work on and what I am already good at.

I can’t wait to see what the next term brings, and I’m ready for Film Festival,Athletics day,cross road and prize giving.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *